The Tampa Bay Library Consortium is administered by an executive director and is governed by the 13-member TBLC Board of Directors. The board is composed of representatives from the TBLC membership as follows: two representing academic libraries, two representing public libraries, two representing special/school libraries and three at-large. An executive board, made up of president, vice-president/president elect, treasurer, secretary and immediate past-president, oversees the activities of the board.

The membership of the consortium participates in governance and elects the Board and Officers at the annual TBLC Membership Meeting held in November. Directors serve on the board for a term of three years and terms begin in January. TBLC’s Bylaws were revised in 2016 and guide the organization.

Board of directors meetings are held four times a year in 2019 (January, March, May, and September). 

4042 Park Oaks Blvd. Suite 430 Tampa, Fl 33610 813-622-8252

Click on our address to see us on a map.