TBLC Library Champion Award

TBLC Library Champion Award 

Nominations are now open for the 2007 TBLC Library Champion Award. 

The TBLC Library Champion Award is granted to recognize an elected or appointed official serving in any level of government who has demonstrated exceptional support for and attention to libraries. 

The 2006 recipients were Sen. Mike Fasano (New Port Richey) and Rep. Anthony “Trey” Traviesa.  In the past we have also honored local officials, including Rick Baker, Mayor of St. Petersburg, and Bob English, a Polk County Commissioner. 

Nominations for the TBLC Library Champion Award may be made by the voting representative of any TBLC member library or by the TBLC Executive Director.  The TBLC Board of Directors will review all nominations and select the recipient. 

Deadline for nominations for the 2007 TBLC Library Champion Award is August 31, 2007. 

Click here to nominate an individual.

TBLC Library Champion Award

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top