TBLC 2014 Library Champion Awards – Nominations Open!

TBLC Library Champion Awards are granted to recognize elected or appointed officials who have demonstrated exceptional support for, and attention to libraries. It is presented to elected or appointed officials serving in any level of government.

The awards provide a great opportunity for libraries to thank and honor those who have stepped up for libraries, help build those relationships, and encourage the honorees to keep up the great work. Usually the Award is given to Legislators but it can also be given to local government officials. And one year we stepped outside the guidelines and recognized “Library Guy” Paul ClarK.

Former recipients include Representative Ed Hooper, Senator Jeff Brandes, Senator Jack Latvalla, Representative Seth McKeel, House Speaker Will Weatherford, Dunedin Mayor Dave Eggers, St. Pete Mayor Rick Baker, Polk County Commissioner Bob English, Senator Mike Fasano, Senator Denise Grimsley, and Representative Rich Glorioso.

Nominations for the Award may be made by the voting representative of any TBLC member or by the TBLC Executive Director. The TBLC Board of Directors will review all nominations and select the recipients. Just tell us in a couple of paragraphs why you believe your favorite official should received this recognition!

Please e-mail your nominations to me with “TBLC Library Champion Nomination” in the subject line before the end of business, Friday, July 11th at cparker@tblc.org.

Thank you for your interest and involvement with TBLC!

TBLC 2014 Library Champion Awards – Nominations Open!
Scroll to top