Governance and Board of Directors

The Tampa Bay Library Consortium is administered by an executive director and is governed by the 13-member TBLC Board of Directors. The board is composed of representatives from the TBLC membership as follows: two representing academic libraries, two representing public libraries, two representing special/school libraries and three at-large. An executive board, made up of president, vice-president/president elect, treasurer, secretary and immediate past-president, oversees the activities of the board.

The entire membership of the consortium participates in governance and elects the Board and Officers at the annual TBLC Membership Meeting held in November. Directors serve on the board for a term of three years and terms begin in January. TBLC’s Bylaws were revised in 2008 and guide the organization.

Board of directors meetings are held bimonthly on the second Friday from 1 to 4:30 p.m.

Members are invited to attend!

Bylaws revised and adopted in 2016 guide the consortium.

2019 Board of Directors


Andrew Breidenbaugh 
Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Library
900 N. Ashley Drive
Tampa, FL  33602
Phone: (813) 273-3661


Susan Sharpe
Moffitt Cancer Center Library
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: (813) 745-7295


Sean McGarvey  (2020)
Administrator, Pasco County Libraries
8012 Library Road
Hudson, FL 34667
Phone: (727) 861-3020


Cheryl Morales 
Director, Pinellas Public Library Cooperative
1330 Cleveland Street
Clearwater, FL  33755
Phone: (727) 441-8408


Eric Head
Director, Citrus County Public Library System


Todd Chavez  (2020)
Dean, University of South Florida Libraries
4202 E. Fowler Ave. LIB122
Tampa FL 33620
Phone: 813-974- 1642

Lena Phelps (2021)
South Florida State College


Susan Jacob (2019)
Director, St. Lucie County Public Library
101 Melody Lane
Fort Pierce, FL 34950-4402
Phone: (772) 462-1615

Glenda Lammers (2020)

Manatee County Public Library


Elisa Hansen (2020)

Ringling Art Library 


Kresta King (2020)
Okeechobee County Public Library
206 Southwest 16th Street
Okeechobee, FL 34974
Phone: (863) 467-7764

Matthew Bodie (2020)
Executive Director, Learning Resources, St.
Petersburg College Libraries
St. Petersburg College
P.O. Box 13489
St. Petersburg FL 33733-3489
Phone: (727) 791-2415

Lisa Lilyquist (2021)
Lakeland Public Library

Sue Kiley (2019)

Hernando Public Library


4042 Park Oaks Blvd. Suite 430 Tampa, Fl 33610 813-622-8252

Click on our address to see us on a map.