The TBLC Board of Directors is composed of 13 representatives from member libraries. Directors serve on the board for a term of three years. Elections to the board of directors are made annually at the TBLC Annual Membership Meeting held in November. All terms begin in January.

The executive board, made up of president, vice-president/president elect, treasurer, secretary and immediate past-president, oversee the activities of the board.  The board is composed of representatives from the TBLC membership as follows: two representing academic libraries, two representing public libraries, one representing special/school libraries and four at-large.

Board of directors meetings are held bimonthly on the second Friday from 1:00 to 4:30.

2017 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT

Ava Ehde 
Director, Manatee County Public Library System
1301 Barcarrota Blvd., West
Bradenton, Fl 34205-7522
Phone: 748-5555
E-mail: ava.ehde@mymanatee.org

VICE PRESIDENT/PRESIDENT ELECT

Eric Head (2016)
Director, Citrus County Library System
425 West Roosevelt Boulevard
Beverly Hills, FL 34465-4281
Phone: (352) 746-9077
E-mail: eric.head@citruslibraries.org

TREASURER

Andrew Breidenbaugh 
Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Library
900 N. Ashley Drive
Tampa, FL  33602
Phone: (813) 273-3661
E-mail: BreidenbaughA@HillsboroughCounty.org

SECRETARY

Sarabeth Kalajian 
Sarasota County Libraries & Historical Resources
1660 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5468
E-mail: skalajian@scgov.net

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Brian Doherty
Dean, Jane Bancroft Library, New College of Florida
5800 Bay Shore Rd. 
Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone: (941) 487-4401
E-Mail: bdoherty@ncf.edu

ACADEMIC

Brent Short (2017)
Saint Leo University
33701 State Road 52
Saint Leo, FL 33574-6665
Phone: (352) 588-8260
E-Mail: brent.short@saintleo.edu   

Lisa Johnston (2018)
Associate Professor, Director of Library
Eckerd College Library
St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Phone: (727) 864-8206
E-mail: johnstln@eckerd.edu                                   

PUBLIC

Tina Peak (2017)
Director, Lake Wales Public Library
290 Cypress Garden Lane
Lake Wales, FL 33853
Phone: (863) 678-4004
E-mail: peakt@cityoflakewales.com

SPECIAL

Susan Sharpe (2017)
Moffitt Cancer Center Library
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: (813) 745-7295
E-mail: susan.sharpe@moffitt.org

AT-LARGE

Kathleen Sacco (2017)
Director, Lake Sumter State College Library
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788
Phone: (352) 365-3541
E-mail: saccok@lssc.edu

Kresta King (2017)
Okeechobee County Public Library
206 Southwest 16th Street
Okeechobee, FL 34974
Phone: (863) 467-7764
E-mail: kresta@myhlc.org

Mary Beth Isaacson (2018)
Librarian, Avon Park Public Library
100 N Museum Ave.
Avon Park, FL 33825
Phone: (863) 452-3803
E-mail: marybeth@myhlc.org

Cheryl Morales (2019)
Director, Pinellas Public Library Cooperative
1330 Cleveland Street
Clearwater, FL  33755
Phone: (727) 441-8408
E-mail: cmorales@pplc.us

Susan Jacob (2019)
Director, St. Lucie County Public Library
101 Melody Ln.
Fort Pierce, FL  34950
Phone: (772) 462-1615
E-mail: jacobs@stlucieco.org

 

4042 Park Oaks Blvd. Suite 430 Tampa, Fl 33610 813.622.8252

FOLLOW US