Month: September 2009

TBLC Library Champion Award Honorees Announced

(Tampa) The Tampa Bay Library Consortium (TBLC) has recognized four distinguished leaders with its “Library Champion Award” for the exceptional support for libraries. The 2008-09 honorees are: Dunedin Mayor Dave Eggers, Senator Mike Fasano (New Port Richey), Representative Rich Glorioso (Plant City), and Representative Will Weatherford (Wesley Chapel). The TBLC Library Champion Awards are granted […]

Tampa Bay Library Consortium Annual Meeting

Friday, November 6, 2009 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Tampa Bay History Center 801 Old Water Street Tampa, FL 33602 Registration – $30 Please register at We are thrilled to announce that this year’s TBLC Annual Meeting will be held at the Tampa Bay History Center – a wonderful new facility housing a very […]

Scroll to top